Suspicious Activity Email Notification

질문:

I received an email about suspicious activity on my account. What does this mean and what are the next steps to take?

답변:


지금 보고 계신 문서는 한국어로 번역 되기 전 문서이며, 기본언어인 영어로 표기되어 있습니다. 가능한 빠르게 한국어로 된 문서를 게시할 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다. 불편드려 죄송합니다.


The email notification you have received is to alert you of suspicious activity that has been detected on your account. 

If you performed the activity on the account, you will not need to worry! If you did not perform these activities, we recommend to take steps to ensure your account is secure. 

To start, you should consider changing your password

Another step to secure your account is enabling 2 Step-Verification. 2-Step Verification (also known as 2-Factor Authentication or 2FA) is an optional system in which you will be asked to provide a unique code that is randomly generated once every 30 seconds via an application on your phone. This can come in a few forms from an e-mail to text messages or, in our case, an authenticator app for your smartphone.

This means that, should someone ever manage to get hold of your account information and try to access your account with it, they will be asked for this code as well and without your phone, they won't be able to receive the code. We highly recommend enabling this option. Everything you need to know about the how to can be found in this FAQ.

You can check your account's login history on the Account Management Website in the tab Security Settings

If you feel your email address has also been compromised, we recommend changing it

If you need any further assistance don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team!

연관된 플랫폼

도움이 되셨습니까?

피드백을 남겨 주셔서 감사합니다. 고객님의 의견에 감사 드립니다. 도움을 드리지 못해 죄송합니다.
문의를 남겨 어떤 도움이 필요한지 알려 주시기 바랍니다.