La FAQ que vous essayez de visiter n'est pas encore traduite pour cette langue. Nous vous présentons la version anglaise jusqu'à ce que la traduction de cette FAQ soit mise à disposition.

From Dust Offline Patch Information

QUESTION:

I noticed there was an update for From Dust. What does it do?

RÉPONSE:


What's new in the latest patch?

This patch will allow players the option to play “From Dust” without an Internet connection in a purely local mode. In “Offline Mode”, no Internet connection is needed and all progress is saved locally to disk.


What will happen when I install this patch?

When the patch is installed, you will no longer upload saved games to the cloud. In other words, all of your saved game information from that point forward will be stored locally.
At first game start, in logged-in mode, the downloaded save games are converted to local ones.


What will happen when I press the “Offline Mode” button for the first time?

If you have not logged in after applying the patch a message will be displayed stating:

"If you already have saved games, you will need to log in and start the game in online mode in order to properly synch your existing saved game files. After logging in and starting the game to retrieve these saved files you will not need to log in again and can continue to play in offline mode. If you continue offline without first logging in, you will lose your current progress. Do you want to continue anyway?"


What will happen if I choose to continue anyway?

If you had any saved games prior to applying the patch and you choose continue anyway, you will lose all saved progress in the game and have to start over from the beginning.


Can I recover my cloud saves if I pressed “Continue Anyway” by accident?

Yes. In order to do this you must delete the “Dust” folder found in “My Documents” or “Libraries\Documents” (depending on Windows version).
Once this folder is deleted, restart “From Dust” and log in and start the game in online mode in order to download and convert your cloud saves.


Why do I need to go online before the first time I click “Offline Mode”?

Your saved games need to be downloaded to your local disk and be converted to local save games so that your progress will not be lost.


What happens when I click “Offline Mode” after that?

Once you have clicked “Offline Mode” one time, and either had your saves downloaded and converted or chosen to start over (and save the game), the game will launch immediately with no messages displayed.


I have synced my saved games. Do I have to have any kind of Internet connection for “Offline Mode” now?

No. You can play without any kind of connection whatsoever.


Will I still have cloud saves so that I can play from multiple locations?

No, but the progress you made prior to installing the patch will still be in the cloud and can be retrieved and converted if the game is freshly installed.
Any local progress made on individual computers will not be uploaded to the cloud.


I have multiple accounts with saved games. Can I convert saved games from another account?

No. Once patched, the game will only recognize the saved games from the person who first logged in and started the game after applying the patch, thus converted their cloud saves.
Multiple account saves will not be supported.


Can I keep using cloud saves even after the patch?

No. The patch cuts all save game upload.


Platformes Affectées

EST-CE QUE CELA VOUS A AIDÉ?

Merci de votre feedback. Merci de votre feedback. Nous vous présentons nos excuses que cela ne vous a pas aidé.
Veuillez nous envoyer un billet de support afin qu'on puisse vous aider.

FAQs SIMILAIRES

Malheureusement, il n’y a aucun résultat dans cette langue pour ce critère de recherche. Voici des FAQs en anglais qui peuvent aider :