Photo mode in Assassin's Creed: Origins

QUESTION:

How does the photo mode work? Where are my pictures being saved? 

ANSWER:


The photo mode in Assassin's Creed: Origins allows you to capture shots of beautiful views or interesting moments in-game in quality pictures without the user interface in the way. 

The mode is enabled per default and is activated by pressing F3 on your keyboard or L3 + R3 simultaneously on a controller. You can toggle the mode on and off from Settings Gameplay

When the mode is active, you can move the camera around freely and zoom in and out. The mode also provides you with 17 different filters to make your shots even more interesting. 

User-added image

A selection of all photos players take in photo mode will be displayed on the world map in-game. The amount of pictures shown depends on your zoom level - the further you are zoomed in, the more photos you will see. The selection will be refreshed every half an hour and different photos will be shown. If you do not want to see photos by others or any photos at all, you can set it to display only your own or no photos by using the filters on the world map. 

If there is a specific picture you do not want to see, you can hide it. A picture once hidden will never show up in your game again. You can also delete your own photos. 

Your shots will be saved locally on PC and Playstation 4. If you play on Xbox One, your photos will be stored on your online storage. A copy of your photos will be uploaded to the Ubisoft servers if you are online.

If you have any questions, feel free to get in touch
 

Associated Platforms

WAS THIS HELPFUL?

Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that didn't help.
Please submit a support ticket and tell us how we can help you.