The Uplay PC cloud synchronization system stores your save game data within the cloud. The save game data can be accessed by logging into the Uplay game launcher from anywhere with an internet connection.
How do I enable the cloud sync?
The cloud sync is enabled by default within the Uplay game launcher.
How do I disable the cloud sync?
Please refer to our other article found here: How Do I Disable Cloud Sync?
How do I download my data from the cloud?
Your save game data will automatically attempt to download from the cloud when you launch your game.
When I launched my game, I got a message asking me to choose from the local save data or the cloud save data. What should I do?
Both the local save data and the cloud save data have time stamps on them which tells when they were last uploaded (cloud save) or last played (local save). Also, the cloud save mentions the PC name that was lasted played on when syncing the data to the cloud. Normally, the option which has a time stamp closest to the current date and time will be the file with the most progress.
I decided to go with my local save data. Now when I launch the game, I do not get prompted for a choice anymore. How do I access my old cloud save data?
If you chose to use your local save data, the Uplay game launcher uploaded that to the cloud as the newest file available. That means both your local save and cloud save are the same file. Anything that was stored in the cloud save previously has been overwritten with what was in your local save data.
I decided to go with my cloud save data. Now when I launch the game, I do not get prompted for a choice anymore. How do I access my old local save data?
Your old local save data has been backed up by the Uplay game launcher and can be restored by selecting the small black arrow just to the right of the Play button on your game. Clicking on the black arrow with bring up a drop-down menu with multiple options. Selecting the option that says Revert Cloud Save will allow you to overwrite your current local save data with your old local save data.
Note: When selecting this option, please keep in mind that reverting to your old local save data will cause the Uplay game launcher to upload that file to the cloud. Any files currently saved on the cloud for the game will be overwritten by the older local save data.