You are currently viewing a North American article. Please note the information might not apply to other countries. You can check the availability of an article for your country on this topic by clicking on the flag on the top left corner.

Information about the Uplay+ free trial

QUESTION:

What should I know about the free trial for Uplay+?

ANSWER:


If you are eager to try Uplay+, a free trial will run from September 3rd to September 30th.

Your subscription will be renewed automatically on October 1st for just $14.99/month, and each month thereafter, so that you can continue enjoying your gaming experience.
You can also cancel your subscription before the end of your trial.

We ask for a payment method to prevent interruption of service after the free trial.  We do this by sending an authorisation request to your financial institution, to verify that your payment method works. These requests are not charges; but in some cases they may temporarily affect your available account balance**.  

You will not be charged during the free trial, and you can cancel anytime. We will remind you when the free trial is about to end, so you can decide if you want to cancel. 
If you choose not to cancel Uplay+ after the free trial ends, your card will be automatically charged $14.99 per month to continue enjoying Uplay+.

We can also help you find out more about the...
Should you have any other questions, do not hesitate to contact us!

One free trial per Ubisoft Account from September 3rd to 30th, 2019. To begin free trial, you must provide a valid credit or debit card. You will be charged the full amount of the subscription price ($14.99 per month) on expiration of the free trial on October 1, 2019, unless you cancel before September 30th – 11.59pm, by visiting this page. Additional terms and conditions apply including territorial restrictions; for more information please visit the FAQ section on uplayplus.com. This is a promotional offer and is subject to change. Void where prohibited.

*Not applicable in Quebec. Quebec residents must re-enroll in UPLAY+ at conclusion of free trial. If you change your billing address, the change may not be effective immediately. In this case, please contact us if you have questions.


**Please note that due to the 3D-Secure process you might receive a text message asking you to authenticate your purchase for $1. Rest assured, the billing and charge will remain $0 during the full length of the free trial which ends on September 30th.

Associated Platforms

WAS THIS HELPFUL?

Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that didn't help.
Please submit a support ticket and tell us how we can help you.