Suspicious Activity Email Notification

QUESTION:

I received an email about suspicious activity on my account. What does this mean and what are the next steps to take?

ANSWER:



The email notification you have received is to alert you of suspicious activity that has been detected on your account. 

If you performed the activity on the account, you will not need to worry! If you did not perform these activities, we recommend to take steps to ensure your account is secure. 

To start, you should consider changing your password

Another step to secure your account is enabling 2 Step-Verification. 2-Step Verification (also known as 2-Factor Authentication or 2FA) is an optional system in which you will be asked to provide a unique code that is randomly generated once every 30 seconds via an application on your phone. This can come in a few forms from an e-mail to text messages or, in our case, an authenticator app for your smartphone.

This means that, should someone ever manage to get hold of your account information and try to access your account with it, they will be asked for this code as well and without your phone, they won't be able to receive the code. We highly recommend enabling this option. Everything you need to know about the how to can be found in this FAQ.

You can check your account's login history on the Account Management Website in the tab Security Settings

If you feel your email address has also been compromised, we recommend changing it

If you need any further assistance don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team!

Associated Platforms

WAS THIS HELPFUL?

Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that didn't help.
Please submit a support ticket and tell us how we can help you.